Honored Contributor

Unfortunately, if we look for products that are paraben free, do not test on animals, all natural (certified all natural, not just “claim”), free of fragrance and/or irritants, we would have very few makeup and skincare products.

Honored Contributor

Manuela of Isomers Skin Care has always said parabens are safe but said, begrudgingly, that she would take them out since so many of her customers complained about it. I don't think she removed them from everything, tho. Couldn't they just add natural Vitamin E to everything? It's a preservative in itself.

Honored Contributor

Linda Marshall is still using parabens in her Elysee line. I do think some lines are now using Japanese Honeysuckle as a natural preservative. Others using phenoxethanol.

Respected Contributor

wrote:

I'd like to know more about the credibility of those who did the actual testing and how exactly they came up with their conclusions. I would like to see the raw data. As a chemist myself, this type of research and it's findings mean very little if they don't show us their exact methodology and numbers.

@SilleeMee, I agree with what is said above.  However, as a chemist, do you stay away from parabens?  What's your opinion on parabens?

Thanks

Honored Contributor

wrote:

Unfortunately, if we look for products that are paraben free, do not test on animals, all natural (certified all natural, not just “claim”), free of fragrance and/or irritants, we would have very few makeup and skincare products.

My Skinceuticals skincare products have parabens. Dangerous type, not sure, but don’t plan to change to other brand any time soon. It was formulated at Duke University/Hospital. Doubt if they’d incorporate poison in their research. Lol 😂 

Honored Contributor

wrote:

wrote: