Valued Contributor

Need help with the PTR March TSV

Hello ladies, I am a skin care newbie (more or less) with dry 61 year old skin, slight rosacea..  Live in a rural area so no dermatologists around here. Been using the PTR system (TSV retinal PM; gel glycolic wash; FirmX sculpting eye and neck/face cream).  I am having trouble now with milia even though I use my Clarisonic to cleanse.  I think the milia has increased and spread (or maybe it is my imagination because I am looking at my face more).  My neck is maybe better.  My face not so much.

My skin is so dry it is hard to think the cream could be clogging my pores. Has anyone else experienced this?  Solutions? I have to say I am disappointed.

Respected Contributor

Re: Need help with the PTR March TSV

I am 71 and have very dry fair skin, in good shape, but I did try the PTR system and was incredibly disappointed.  I returned it.  My skin looked worse each day, sometimes it burned, and although no milia, definitely looked older and very much drier.

I'm using a gentler serum now (Prai mostly, or Estee Lauder or Visionaire by Lancome) and my skin looks glowing and moisturized and great.  Retinol is not for me.  I use Estee Lauder Time Zone moisturizer and my skin drinks it in and looks great.

You have to find something that works for you, makes your skin look and feel its best.

Valued Contributor

Thank you! I will use the cleanser as a body wash and maybe the other stuff on my neck.  I was wondering if the milia was new or just more noticible because I was using retinol plus the glycolic cleanser and maybe they were "surfacing" but not so sure about that theory.  It is likely that the FIrmX cream is just too heavy for my complexion

Probably need to through in the towel on this TSV. Sigh.

Respected Contributor

@chvall99