Respected Contributor

I'm considering getting a hot air brush similar to the CAJ one on QVC.  I have above my chin length hair and lots of super fine, super thick color treated hair.  DO you have any advice about buying one or using one?

Respected Contributor

I purchased one from Walmart - they are a LOT cheaper there - I do like how they work.  I cut my hair fairly short and I also used it as it grew out - good for straightening.  Although most of the time I tended to dry my hair to the point of just a little dampness, then using it - it doesn't work on real wet hair. 

Respected Contributor

I have the Revlon 1200 watt hot air brush and it's all I use.  The blue one.  I have thick curly hair and this tool works like a charm.  I blow my hair almost dry, then curl it in sections.  I've been using this for over 10 years.

Trusted Contributor

@Scooby Doo wrote:

I have the Revlon 1200 watt hot air brush and it's all I use.  The blue one.  I have thick curly hair and this tool works like a charm.  I blow my hair almost dry, then curl it in sections.  I've been using this for over 10 years.

@Scooby Doo great ...ty! didnt wanna spend that much $ on the one that Q has....sometimes non high end barnds are better!!!!

My son went to Heaven 4/15/2018
I love and miss him so very much. God Bless you my dear Nicky
Frequent Contributor

I also use the Revlon one!  It works great and for the price you can't beat it. I will sometimes partially dry my hair first with a hair dryer then finish with the hot air brush. Walmart and Target carry it.

Respected Contributor

I wondered about the wattage of the CAJ since I couldn't find it any where. THe Revlon has 1200 watts and seems to be the most I could find. 

Ok, I started this reply and went shopping.  I decided to try 3 different ones from Amazon.  I went with 3 because the total was under $35 for all three.  They are different wattages, different bristles and different diameters.  Here they are: