Trusted Contributor

Lume is amazing. I won't use anything else. You can literally go for 2 days without stinkiness. I had the opportunity to find this out on a recent road trip.

You can use it anywhere on your body, which is a bonus.

Trusted Contributor

I had a similar problem to yours.

I had to try switching product types to see if that would help with irritation.

I switched to an aerosol spray product and that helped.

Respected Contributor

I tried a lot of them (cheap and expensive) and they either broke me out in a rash, I smelled after a few hours or my armpits turned black.  I finally settled on Dr. Teals from Walmart.  I still sweat but not bad and no smell plus it is inexpensive.

Highlighted
Trusted Contributor

I use the crystal deodorant.  It's the one in liquid form in a roll on (so you don't have to wet it).  It's available at CVS, walgreens etc.  I also like the new soft and dri without aluminum but it's hard to find.  

Regular Contributor

I am a doctor and get very sweaty in the lab coats and all the N95 gear, and I swear by the Weleda deodorants. I have used them for years. I use the spray Wild Rose one and it has stood the test of 12 hour, stressful, sweaty work days. I highly recommend it.

Honored Contributor

@stb13   How about Tom' s?  I am allergic to all deodorants ans anti-antiperspirants for many years now.   I shower and use baby powder and it works for me.  I tried many times and different brands but always broke out in a rash.

kindness is strength
Honored Contributor

@Lisa Y wrote:

@stb13 wrote: