Esteemed Contributor

Re: Name just one Non-QVC desert Island Beauty Product and why?

JasoinBoston can there really only be one desert island product.  If I were shipwrecked my hut would be equipped like Mrs. Howell and Ginger's on Gilligan's Island Woman Wink.

OK, keeping in the spirit of the thread, I would have to have Smith's Rosebud Salve.  I would have soft luscious lips, and push come to shove I could dab the balm on other dry spots. 

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

High-SPF waterproof sunscreen.

For protection against skin cancer.

New Contributor

If you have sensitive skin, try Avène. My skin is hypersensitive and I've been battling Rosacea for the last ten years. Nothing from the dermatologist has made a big diffference and I've tried every expensive brand out there in a desperate bid to rid my face of redness. The only line that works for me is Avène. 

I discovered it after reading that the blonde model for Chico's uses it for her sensitive skin. It's a French drugstore brand but you can buy it online from the derm store. Each product averages about $30.

I use it exclusively and my skin has never been so calm. I don't even bother with the dermatologist any more. She can't do anything for me that's any better than what I'm doing for myself.

The face wash, the toner, the moisturizer, the 50 spf sunscreen, the self-tanner and the 50 spf makeup compact....all fabulous. The only product I didn't like was the anti-redness concentrate. It made me break out on my nose but everything else is perfection. 

If I had to pick only one of the items, I would pick the sunscreen because my pale, redness-prone face hates the sun. 

Highlighted
Valued Contributor

Vaseline Intesive care hand cream, without fragrance.

Trusted Contributor

@Butterfluff wrote: