Honored Contributor

@twinkies...the products for baby on the shea website...they moisturize well enough for adult skin?

QVC Customer Care

This post has been removed by QVC outside link posted

Valued Contributor
@ betty423~
I’m a nurse and worked as a dermatologists surgical nurse for over 10 years. With that said, this is just my opinion.
Hydrocortisone cream on the face should NEVER be more than 5%. The 10% is for the body & can make things worse on the face as it’s very strong.
There are several moisturisers out there that are great
for excema & dry skin. Two that come to mind are “VaniCream” and “CereaVé”. Both are very good. Not glamorous but, that’s not what you need now. You need therapeutic moisturiser.
Good luck with it. I hope it clears up fast!!!
Respected Contributor

@Gemspirit wrote:
@ betty423~
I’m a nurse and worked as a dermatologists surgical nurse for over 10 years. With that said, this is just my opinion.
Hydrocortisone cream on the face should NEVER be more than 5%. The 10% is for the body & can make things worse on the face as it’s very strong.
There are several moisturisers out there that are great
for excema & dry skin. Two that come to mind are “VaniCream” and “CereaVé”. Both are very good. Not glamorous but, that’s not what you need now. You need therapeutic moisturiser.
Good luck with it. I hope it clears up fast!!!

@Gemspirit, I was going to suggest Cerave Moisturizing Cream in the tub.  It even says on the front that it's accepted by the National Ezema Foundation.  I love, love, love this moisturizer!  I use Retin A so just need a moisturizer that does just that; I don't need active ingredients in it.  It has been the only thing that has eliminated the flaking I get from Retin A.  And it's not shiny or greasy.  It goes on matte and just provides wonderful moisture while restoring the skin barrier.  I love Cerave products!

Respected Contributor