Frequent Contributor

Since I have been using complexion rescue and really like it, I ordered the last TSV. I've never used Mineral Veil before. Does anyone else find it very drying or is it just me? I don't know if I'm just not used to the powdery feel of it or what it is. 

Trusted Contributor

I do not like it. It felt drying, and then I saw photos of myself wearing it and I looked like a corpse. Not for me.

Super Contributor

bjried:

"Since I have been using complexion rescue and really like it, I ordered the last TSV. I've never used Mineral Veil before. Does anyone else find it very drying or is it just me? I don't know if I'm just not used to the powdery feel of it or what it is."

I've used MV forever. Part of the function of this product is minimize fine lines & absorb oil, as in oily skin which happens to me thru out the day. I love it. Perhaps you don't have any oil to spare, thus it's too drying?

Frequent Contributor

@bonappetit wrote:

bjried:

"Since I have been using complexion rescue and really like it, I ordered the last TSV. I've never used Mineral Veil before. Does anyone else find it very drying or is it just me? I don't know if I'm just not used to the powdery feel of it or what it is."

I've used MV forever. Part of the function of this product is minimize fine lines & absorb oil, as in oily skin which happens to me thru out the day. I love it. Perhaps you don't have any oil to spare, thus it's too drying?

Maybe that's it. My skin is dry, not terribly, but dry. Thanks.

Respected Contributor

I have used MV for as long as I can remember. (I don’t wear foundation.) My favorite is the Bronze Mineral Veil with SPF 25 for just a touch of healthy color on my pasty skin year round. I am very oily and love it. I also finish off with UD’s make-up primer so it never looks powdery. It’s undetectable on the skin.

Trusted Contributor

@bohogypsy