Valued Contributor

Have any of you ladies had microneedling done?  I had a session a few months ago and my face got very red but the redness was gone the next day.  Not sure if I had great results but my skin did look better, 

Had another session yesterday and my face was not quite as red.  First session she applied numbing cream so it was not too uncomfortable but yesterday she did not use the numbing cream.  Yikes!!!  I felt it!  My face feels dry this time but it has been cold here in Chicago so I'm sure that adds to the dryness..

For those who have had microneedling, are you happy with the results?  How many sessions did you have?  Is it something you plan to continue?  How often do you have it done?   Thanks..  

Honored Contributor

I've been doing it on my own for over five years. The first session was done by a professional. Works for me and if it didn't then I wouldn't be doing it for so long.

Valued Contributor

I’ve been having it done about two years now. Began in prep for my granddaughter’s wedding and liked it so much I continued the sessions.

Usually go every four to six weeks. Never had any of the acute redness you mention.

Really love how “baby smooth” it makes my face feel but best of all there is huge difference in makeup application and results.

Hope this helps.

Honored Contributor

I use a dermastamp at home for about 2 months and have already seen my lip lines diminishing. I'm impressed. 

Honored Contributor

@GenXmuse wrote:

I use a dermastamp at home for about 2 months and have already seen my lip lines diminishing. I'm impressed. 

That's what I do, too. It works! @GenXmuse 

Respected Contributor

Had it done professionally .  They always used the numbing agent .  At first had the redness when they applied Vit C cream .  Usually they recommend  only using  alcohol free creams afterward .  The treatments have provided  me some improvement . It supposed to encourage collagen production.

Trusted Contributor