Super Contributor

Marula Oil and clogged pores

I have been using The Leakey Collection Marula oil for several months and started getting clogged pores, which I never get. So, I stated using the Foreo Luna Mini cleaner for a few weeks. The Luna gave some results. Then I stopped using the Marula oil, and after a week without Marula and using my Luna, I noticed my clogged pores were back to normal. I realized that I just can't use Marula oil on my face. {#emotions_dlg.scared}

Anyone else find they have problems with Marula Oil clogging pores?

Super Contributor

Re: Marula Oil and clogged pores

I read somewhere that some long-time oil use can lead to clogged pores. But of course, not for everybody! Don't know if it's the type of oil or ALL oil for these individuals. Just happy you're back to normal! :-)
Super Contributor

Oils in general can be VERY pore-clogging for many people. It is highly debatable by those who love them, but the fact remains that there is a REASON that so many companies make OIL-FREE products.....because some people CANNOT USE THEM.v

Honored Contributor

I haven't tried Marula oil outside of a tester in the store, which I didn't use on my face. I use a variety of oils and coconut oil is the only one that's clogged my mores. Thanks for the alert about Marula oil. I was planning on getting some in the future and will make a note to get a sample size, first.

Honored Contributor

I was wondering what you mean by "clogged pores"? Do mean pimples, blackheads, whiteheads or something else?
Highlighted
Respected Contributor

Wouldn't regular use of BHA keep pores from clogging? HD, don't you do that? I know you love your oils!

RS - are you enjoying the Luna?

Honored Contributor

Bella, yes, I use paula's choice BHA lotion every morning. I have not had any issues with any of the oils I use regularly causing any issues like pimples, blackheads or whiteheads but I have never really had those issues before anyway.

Super Contributor