Honored Contributor

Mally's Poreless Face Defender - My AD was cancelled!

NO!!! This is the one product I wear every single day and will not be without. I've been receiving it on AD for a little over 4 years. Now after the last shipment I noticed it says "completed." Anyone else? The only thing I can think of is it's being "reformulated" by her new company. Maybe it will reappear in a "bigger and better" version that won't work as well! Smiley Sad

Super Contributor

Re: Mally's Poreless Face Defender - My AD was cancelled!

Just looked up my A.D. and it also says complete. I think they should of sent us some kind of notice. I loved that product.

Respected Contributor

I feel your pain🤕.  I have been picking up backups for awhile because it all but disappeared recently. I suspect  that it is either going to be reformulated or come out in a smaller size, like the new version that has color.  I love this product and I don't think there are any dupes for it. You can still find it at Ulta, including in a kit for $39. I hate to say it, but I have a feeling that "when it's gone, it's gone."

Contributor

Try Eve Pearl's Invisible Finishing Powder. Not exactly the same, but has a similar consistency. The QVC product comes with a brush and a small sponge.

Honored Contributor

They had a good deal on it a few days ago at ULTA. I picked up 2 because I am concerned it might disappear or be "improved" by new management.

Honored Contributor

oh no @beach-mom, your worst fear! I'd say one of two things (or both)- they are refomulating it or they want to raise the price (or same price but smaller amount). I hope they don't mess with a good thing though- this is one of the few things I actually like and use of Mally's.

Esteemed Contributor

Oh no!  I love this product.  

I've seen several similar products, Skinn has one, but honestly Mally's is better.  

Valued Contributor