Esteemed Contributor

@Shanus I agree! I ordered it this morning. The colors are great and MAC lip products are very good! It is a great deal all the way around.

Honored Contributor

@luvzchiz wrote:

FYI. MAC cosmetics are not cruelty free.  

Which is why I have to say:

Sorry, MAC NO!

Estee Lauder NO.

Honored Contributor

I think it is a great deal! I just recently started using a Lip Primer and it makes such a difference for me. I had bleeding/feathering on my top lip line so much, my lipstick looked awful in the middle of the afternoon.

Lip Primer made a big difference for me. 

The colors look really pretty-just wondering how they would look on a light tan complexion though?

Respected Contributor

@scatcat Cruelty free is hard to determine. I don't think any product is completely free from testing as the ingredients that they use have probably been tested on animals at some point. But, I am not an expert on what makes a product considered completely free of testing.

This is from the Mac web site.

WORKING TOWARD A CRUELTY-FREE WORLD

M·A·C does not test on animals. We do not own any animal testing facilities and we never ask others to test on animals for us. While some governments conduct animal testing to prove safety before they will allow us to sell our products, M·A·C has never tested on animals and we continue to be a leader in the movement to end animal testing globally.  To this end, we are proud to partner with IIVS (INSTITUTE FOR IN VITRO SCIENCES) to expand the use and acceptance of non-animal testing methods worldwide.

FAQ

Here are the answers to some of the questions we get asked most often. If you have others, please CLICK HERE to contact us and we’ll get back to you. We want to keep the conversation going.

Which countries require animal testing?
China tests on animals as part of its safety assessment of cosmetic products. We love our fans and we never want to exclude them anywhere.