Honored Contributor

Re: Let’s talk favorite foudation

@SurferWife   Long Wear Fluid Powder SPF 20.  I have normal skin and I have been using for about 3 years now.  This is for normal to oily skin.  You may want to take a look at Bobbi's Serum Foundation.  I know there are some ladies here that use it.

kindness is strength
Honored Contributor

@SurferWife   This foundation has built in skin care.  It's pricey but pick it up when Bobbi offers 30% off.  Read about it and see if you would be interested in this foundation,

kindness is strength
Super Contributor

@nyc1 .....Oh yes, we can be weird together! I find it so much more efficient........and I also use mascara and blush, which, being very fair I would disappear without. LOL. I keep thinking I should use a little eyeshadow, but fear it somehow. 

Honored Contributor

@SurferWife 

I have dry skin as well but use several hydrating products before my foundation and then a primer.  Hands down, Nars Light Reflecting Foundation. Runner up, Lancome Tient Idole.  3rd place, Kosas Revealer.

Pat McGrath Skin Fetish would probably be in my top 3 but the shade I bought is way too light and I've only worn it once.  I've got to get that exchanged before it's too late.  If you ever decide to try a tinted serum, Rose Inc.  Wow!  In fact, I think I'll wear this today. 

Respected Contributor

@RNbynite wrote:

@nyc1 .....Oh yes, we can be weird together! I find it so much more efficient........and I also use mascara and blush, which, being very fair I would disappear without. LOL. I keep thinking I should use a little eyeshadow, but fear it somehow. 

@RNbynite   Use whatever make you comfortable and happy.  I use shadow and liner.  I much prefer my look with it since it helps to define my eyes,  which is important.  PLAY...  if you have a pallette,  play with some of the colors.   Maybe start with a little in the crease of a neutral color.   Have fun!

Valued Contributor