Trusted Contributor

Re: Kristofer Buckle Products

I’ve been using his blush for several months and I love it. It lasts until I take it off at night. 

Esteemed Contributor

@Phantom41 wrote:

@Shanus wrote:

@Phantom41 wrote:

@Harpa wrote:

I don't care who he makes up - none of his things entice me! And I don't like his methods, either.

Harpa, what do you mean by “his methods?”  Do you mean the way he applies the makeup? If so, what does he do different?

@Phantom41  I’ve watched him several times and still don’t agree w/ matching foundation to chest....That said, if foundation is correct shade for your face, as it should be, you would not have to apply to ears and pull some down on to neck to make it all blend.

It’s so much easier to get a good match and use a little bronzer to warm up complexion, if needed, to come close to neck color...only necessary anyway in low cut tops.

No ones body is the same color head to toe....😏

Oh ok, I guess I’ve never watched an entire presentation. I caught the lipstick demo this time and decided to try it out because I don’t have enough lipsticks already!

Yes, it was what @Shanus wrote. Not what I see as a foundation application that you could use every day. (Maybe for print photography.) I guess my idea of "foundation" is to hide the flaws, not to mask everything.

Also, instead of light being in the center of the face, he puts blush down the center of the nose. Also, his hairline applications - they look too heavy & unnatural to me.

However, I can't argue w/ his eye liner technique, but that's nothing new. Also, I like his dimensional brow, if only to get away from that drawn on look.

Esteemed Contributor

@beach-mom: good prices on KB today!