Trusted Contributor

Just saw on the news asbestos was found in Claire's (stores) makeup

[ Edited ]

It really makes me scared as he** because of powders we all use in our cosmetics and how it can get in our lungs. I am a nurse and know about Mesothelioma and asbestos is not to be messed with.

These companies who Claire's bought it from are from China (duh).

someone said "china is trying to kill us"...ya know I'm starting to wonder :/ BUT America's corporations and even small companies are doing it to us by selling us out!!! I'm so mad. We are also doing it to ourselves sadly. I too am to blame by not researching enough.

(the makeup is for kids/tweens at the Clarie's stores are in palettes and such) ..this is only the beginning of finding out more comanies by simple testing!

Edit: sorry if messy..have had a headche all week! hard to focus.

My son went to Heaven 4/15/2018
I love and miss him so very much. God Bless you my dear Nicky
Trusted Contributor

Re: Just saw on the news asbestos was found in Claire's (stores) makeup

I would think this makeup would be regulated since foreign countries are very lax in that area. Our safety and overall good health cannot be compromised by allowing these regulations to drop or never be there in the first place.

I hope you feel better soon, I get migraines often and know the pain you must have. Many times, weather like this is the cause (extremely cold, snowy, etc.)

Esteemed Contributor

China has tried to kill us in many different way, ie, asbestos in their wallboards/insulation, dog food (killed tens of thousands of dogs), children's toys, lots of items at the 99 cent stores that originated in China, ie, toothpaste.If something is to be eaten and it says made in China --- do not buy!!!! They have very low standards and just don't care.

Honored Contributor

I saw that and that is so awful.

I try my hardest never to buy things made in China and never things that are eaten or put on skin.