Super Contributor

Just read a thread from 2014

here about dermarolling, but want to read more recent opinions and experiences!

For those of you who continued doing it, how has your progress been?

Which ‘Roller over the years did you decide was your favorite?

What did you apply after using?

....and any other recs. info. or experiences

Esteemed Contributor

Re: Just read a thread from 2014

@JumpTheRope , i suggest you click on the three dots in the upper right corner of your post, and edit your thread title.

You are not posting about old threads.

You are looking for first hand experience on dermarolling.

Like: 'Anyone here dermarolling?'

You might get some replies.

Highlighted
Honored Contributor

I've been rolling for over five years, at least. My skin is smoother, firmer and pores are practically nonexistent. Over the years I have used different brands, shapes and size needles...depending on the area on my face and neck which gets treated. I never use anything less than 0.5mm and never longer than 1.5mm. I stop with my Retin-A for three days prior to treatments. After rolling I always apply an organic 100% pure camelia oil, and nothing more. I wait 24 hours before resuming my routine skin care regime, except for Retin-A which I start applying 72 hours post-roll. It's best not to apply makeup or sunscreen for least 72 hour, but safe to use it after 24 hours...it's just not good to apply it sooner than that. My treatments are limited to six consecutive once monthly sessions and then I break for at least 4 to 6 months to allow for maximum collagen/elastin formation and stabilization in the skin. 

Super Contributor

[ Edited ]

thanks ! 

Your routine sounds very organized and well thought out. 

So even the shorter needles you use only 1/mo.?

I did get a .25 before I realized that it’s not the most effective length.

But it’s an inexpensive roller and can’t hurt to start with !