Respected Contributor

Re: Just Purchased Pink Nail Gel Special Value!

Try Citra #2 or Nailtiques
Respected Contributor

[ Edited ]

I agree, don't like the pink gel but both Sally Hanson Hard as Nails and Nailtiques 2 work for me very well.

they both just give a very nice gloss to your nails. I will say the Sally H does last longer on for me, full week without chipping.

I had very weak nails plus they would peel, not a problem anymore but I have been using this for over 5 years now.

Respected Contributor

Now the brush is detaching from the one useful polish--the clear. I have to pack it up and send it back, what a nuisance. I'm really annoyed that QVC thought this was a good product. Where's the Q, let alone the V in this?

Respected Contributor

I have always had great results with Perfect Formula, it brought my already good nails to great. The kit was like a gift! I love mine! Sorry to hear that others are not so thrilled.

"Cats are poetry in motion. Dogs are gibberish in neutral." -Garfield
Respected Contributor

I also just purchased and received the Perfect Formula kit: great pink case, nail tools, oil, clear pink gel coat with pink tones, and the pink bllush. It was a good value. And YES, yesterday the brush on the gel coat separated from the lid.

First, this has happened on my Sally Hansen products also. It happens. Easy to fix: just take a bobby pin and poke it back. Also, avoid screwing the cap on too tightly.

As to problems applying the color (streaking complaints), it just takes a while to get the hang of it for ANY polish. It's not the polish, it's the technique. I've had problems with nail polish and it took awhile to figure out that how much is on the brush matters. Watching the models apply it helps.

We all want better nails, less upkeep. I appreciate the more natural look and long-enduring effect of a natural color. Don't get too frustrated over the unavoidable or regularly occurring across all brands events. Breathe.

Honored Contributor