Valued Contributor

Instagram question - beauty, fashion, etc.

Hi!

Can anyone savvy about Instagram please reply? Admittedly, I am not tech savvy. :-)

I've heard of a lot of people being interested in instagram for beauty/fashion videos or pictures. Is there a way to log on to Instagram WITHOUT (yourself) having to post pictures, etc.?

I am not on facebook and do not want to post "pictures" and such on Instagram - it's to learn from several people I know to be on Instagram. For instance, they have a youtube channel; but, more content is apparently on Instagram.

From what I've read, it seems if you have an Instagram account and DON'T post pictures, it becomes 'inactive' and is then deleted? I'm not sure.

I'm hoping someone more savvy about this will know. Thanks!!

Respected Contributor

Re: Instagram question - beauty, fashion, etc.

Many people have Instagram accounts that are open (not private). If so, you can see those posts. For instance, you can google "Gisele Instagram" (or whoever), and a link will pop up and you can see hers. It is MUCH easier to just open an Instagram, make it private, and follow whomever you want. They will show up on your feed. If you have an iPhone or iPad (or android, I'm sure) download the app. I LOVE LOVE Instagram, and look there a ton for fashion and MU ideas. You can also follow your favorite bloggers, etc. HTH!
Valued Contributor

Hi, FUTURE! Thank you!!! You were so helpful. I don't have an iphone/ipad/android to download the app so I tried doing what you said and just googling it -- found the posts!!!

You are awesome! I had no idea you could do that.

And, is it true to have an account you have to "post" pictures of your own? Or, have iphone/ipad/android? That was my impression after reading the FAQ. So, in that case, is it better to just google it?

Respected Contributor