Valued Contributor

Laura Geller's Inkcredibles eyeliners stay on best for me.

Honored Contributor

I don't remember the brand name but it was a waterproof pencil, possibly Smashbox.  However, I always wondered how you removed the liner from the upper, inner lid.  I have taken an eye liner pencil to dot between the lashes but that is it.

kindness is strength
Highlighted
Respected Contributor

@Katcat1 wrote:

I don't remember the brand name but it was a waterproof pencil, possibly Smashbox.  However, I always wondered how you removed the liner from the upper, inner lid.  I have taken an eye liner pencil to dot between the lashes but that is it.

Mine comes off with purity just fine.

Trusted Contributor

Re: Inner rim eye liner?

[ Edited ]

@this is my nic  I’ve been lining my waterlines for about 40 years; it’s nothing new. Right now I’m using “Rimmel Exxagerate Waterproof Eye Definer.”  You can purchase on Amazon in a variety of colors for under $5. Your local drugstore or Ulta may only have black as a choice, that’s why I suggested Amazon in case you wanted a different color.

These are automatic pencils that are very creamy and they go on the waterline very easily. If this pencil doesn’t work for you, then I have no other recommendations; it’s that good. 

Tip: You can try gently pulling your lid down (or up, depending which eye you’re working on) and using a fingertip to gently swipe across the waterline to dry it before applying the liner. I would not recommend using a tissue for this. Definitely use your fingertip. HTH

F/N/A luvstogarden
Honored Contributor

Re: Inner rim eye liner?

[ Edited ]

@this is my nic 

Please, Do not use powder inside your eyes. IT cosmetics set of two eyeliners no issues with transferring or most importantly allergic reactions. In the past used several brands previously mentioned. Won't take a risk changing. 

Honored Contributor