Honored Contributor

If you use Revlon Colorsilk Hair Color....

[ Edited ]

Do you know if this line is being discontinued?  It's very slim pickings on the shelves.  I can no longer find my color.  It's being sold online for much higher prices than normal by individual sellers. 

I know about the Revlon bankruptcy.   That's so sad.  Hope they can realign their debt and recover.   Smiley Sad

I've been using this product for many years.   I'm going to have to find an alternative.   I've never used a different brand.

Honored Contributor

Re: If you use Revlon Colorsilk Hair Color....

[ Edited ]

Revlon Colorsilk® has a current ad campaign on TV 

♥Surface of the Sun♥
Honored Contributor

@San Antonio Gal 

L'Oréal Majirel is a great professional line.  I think they make a home version too.  My hairdresser years ago used this on me and I remember the red was very vibrant and long-lasting.  I believe even Chaz uses it.

Time is just a drop in the bucket compared to eternity. It isn’t how long you live that matters; it is how well you are prepared to die. ~~Colonel Robert B. Thieme, Jr.
Honored Contributor

Thanks @SurferWife .  If both you and Chaz endorse it,  I know it must be good stuff!

Valued Contributor

I've been experiencing the same issues.  For a long while, the color blonde that I used was no where to be found.  I searched many online places and finally got a few boxes, but it is more expensive than previously.  I am not sure what's going on, honestly.

Honored Contributor

@SurferWife wrote:

@San Antonio Gal 

L'Oréal Majirel is a great professional line.  I think they make a home version too.  My hairdresser years ago used this on me and I remember the red was very vibrant and long-lasting.  I believe even Chaz uses it.

I'm surprised Chaz would use this since L'Oréal isn't a cruelty free brand.  🤷‍♀️

Honored Contributor