Contributor

For me this is a disappointing kit.  A lot of the same items that have been in the kits the past 3-4 tsvs.  I have several bye bye under eye concealer tubes from past kits, they last a long time.  I have the lipstick from another kit and it turns a bright fushia after an hour and then as I reapply it.  I still have the illumination foundation from the last kit because I just use it over the cc cream, so it lasts a long time.  I like the tight line mascara better than the one in this kit.  I use the brow power, but have 2 more from the supersize offer from a few months ago that I need to use before they dry up.  I guess I will save some money this time.

i am hoping the new year tsv has the bye bye foundation and some other newer or different items that are not always included in the tsv.  The new year kit is usually a nice one.

Frequent Contributor

I'm new to It Cosmetics and I am trying to find out which of the Celebration Foundations work on mature, dry skin. I need a foundation w/o spf for my daughter's wedding. This one in the tsv is their illuminating version. Worried with flash photography that I may look ghostly. Thanks for your help!

Contributor

IT Cosmetics can be found at Ulta stores and Ulta.com.

Respected Contributor

@MomCat
I hear you, loud and clear.  By the time you filter out the products you'll never use you're not ahead with spending and then the dilemma of what to do with pieces you'll never use.
I guess a lot of women use eBay for this purpose and come out alright.  For me I'll stick with individual items which aren't a gamble.   Regardless of "The Pitch" where "These 2 products cover the price of the entire kit... it may be true in some cases.  In general I bet you're better off selecting what you really want rather than paying for odd colors and pieces which belong anywhere but your cosmetic drawer.
@MomCat wrote: