Trusted Contributor

Wanted to try this: 

IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Pores Pressed Silk Airbrush Powder

Checked QVC first - price $29.00 plus $3.00 Shipping.

Checked EBay - Got same product, free shipping for $13.50.

WOW--that's a BIG price difference!!!!

Honored Contributor

Re: IT Cosmetic Price on QVC

No big surprise there, I have been buying all my high end cosmetics on ebay since 2004. I say see it in Sephora or Ulta or on HSN or Q or Evine, buy it on ebay!!

Valued Contributor

Yeah, I’ve sold a few items on eBay, a/d kits that had an item I didn’t want, or didn’t need at the moment, and I’ve purchased cosmetics from eBay too. I’m leery about purchasing liquid or cream products that are unsealed, but that’s about it.
Contributor

I'd be leary of buying cosmetics on ebay. What guarantee do you have they are authentic or even unused? There is SO much pirating & fakes out there these days and no way to really know. I go by the old adage: "If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is!" Smiley Happy 

Honored Contributor

@CaitlynB wrote:

I'd be leary of buying cosmetics on ebay. What guarantee do you have they are authentic or even unused? There is SO much pirating & fakes out there these days and no way to really know. I go by the old adage: "If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is!" Smiley Happy 

People have written on this forum they have received open and used cosmetics from the Q !!

Honored Contributor

I buy on ebay from only reputable sellers with 100% feedback, and you are guaranteed satisfaction from PayPal too. I have gotten my money refunded on any item I was leary about, and they have been few and far between in the last 14 years. .

Esteemed Contributor

[ Edited ]

More than likely it was part of a kit and they just do not want the product. I have personally purchased some products from E-Bay without problem, except for on two occasions. I received a full refund in both instances.