Frequent Contributor

Re: I threw out what WEN I had in my Cupboards

@Puppy Lips wrote:

Those of you who have stopped using WEN -- what are you using now?  I have been using WEN for several years now.  I like it, but frankly, I really don't want to spend that much money on my hair.  The only other shampoos I have are the little bottles from hotels, and those shampoos and conditioners are just awful.  I use them occasionally to use them up, and then mistakenly think all shampoos are that bad, which I know they are not.

So to save money, I may switch to a store bought shampoo or alternate with Wen every other time.

So what store bought shampoos are good?  One of the reasons I like WEN is that my hair is not a tangled mess after washing.

I still use Wen, but I also use AsIAm coconut co-wash. It is sold at Walgreen, CVS, and RiteAid and is very expensive. About $7-$9 for a 16 ounce jar.  It's really good.

Trusted Contributor

@Chi-town girl wrote:

@mstyrion 1 wrote:

@Drythe wrote:

I see no reason to stop using something that works absolutely Wenderfully for me personally.

If I have any issues with WEN, I will make my own decisions, which will not be based on the gossip, attention seeking, or anxiety of people I don't even know.

Personal Choice :  Personal Responsibility

Kudos on a very sane and thoughtful response to a clearly baiting thread @Drythe.

I think exactly as you do.  The hysteria around here over a hair product is mind-boggling.

Yep, it's soooooo obvious. Trolls are running amuck! 

Trolls are very self consumed and selfish

~Q. "Do you treat women with respect?

A. Uh, I can’t really say that either."~

Whew!!!  I am glad it just wasn't me.  This attention seeking OP isn't happy unless she is baiting...there are too many to count.  She did the same thing on the Temp-"R"ations thread she started asking what people saw in them, thought they were cheap and gaudy (two of her favorite words) and wouldn't have them even if they were free.