Respected Contributor

Re: I threw out what WEN I had in my Cupboards

@Puppy Lips Sometimes I just rinse my hair and then put Wen in as a leave-in.  I have curly hair that gets deformed and needs to be rinsed so it can regain its shape.  I also have just a regular cheap shampoo that I use maybe once every week or two.  

I agree that Wen is the best detangler.  If you rinse your hair or shampoo it with something else, you could put a couple of pumps into wet hair as a leave-n and then comb it.  I always do that.

Honored Contributor

No. I've been using it for 6 years with no issues and see no reason to throw it out. My hair has never looked or felt better.

Honored Contributor

@SeaMaiden wrote:

I had bought quite a bit of WEN a bit ago.... with all the hair loss hype I became afraid to use it anymore. I had several bottles of CC and the spray mist and foam volumizer. I threw them all away.  I do not want to even chance blocking my hair folicles or chance my hair falling out at this point in my life.  Has anyone else decided to stop using WEN with the lawsuit isssue going on?

@SeaMaiden

I've used Wen for several years and rinse well ... no "blocked follicles" here.     

If any of the Wen was unopened, you should have sold it on Ebay ... JMO.

Trusted Contributor

@SilleeMee wrote:

@SeaMaiden,

Yes, I understand. I used to use Ojon poo and I noticed more hair in the drain with it. Also Carol's Daughter Monoi poo...same thing! Both of these poos never got my scalp feeling clean...no wonder.Woman Frustrated

I think the Carol's Daughter Monoi was one of the worst shampoos I've every used.  Hair was like straw even after conditioner.  I don't use Wen but if I did and there were no problems, I'd probably continue if I liked it rather than throw it out.

Trusted Contributor