Respected Contributor

I Am Even More in Love With the Wen Oils!!!

I have just recently started adding the oils to the cleansing conditioner as my leave in. I have also started adding oil to my styling creme. I absolutely love the results!!!! I have been using Wen for almost 2 years and I would consider this little discovery a game changer for me. Adding the oils to my leave in and styling creme seem to bring out the smoothness and shine that I have been trying to get. I just add 3 drops to my half a pump of cc as my leave in and 3 drops to one pump of styling creme. Please keep in mind that I have enough hair for two people. People with thinner hair probably wouldn't need this much. This discovery was so great, I just had to share! I want to give a shout out to Bruingirl for helping me learn about this little gem of information.
Smiley Happy Hilary
Wen girl for 10 years!!
Honored Contributor

Re: I Am Even More in Love With the Wen Oils!!!

Hilary, thank you for sharing this latest tip. I've read various posts about doing this but I've been hesitant to take the plunge. My hair is very thin/fine so some of the CCs have weighed down my hair. This has made me skittish about adding the oils to other Wen products.

As always, I really appreciate your detailed explanation about how you add the oils into the Wen CC and SC. As you mentioned, I think I'll just start with one drop of oil and slowly work my way up. I'll try it first on a weekend day when I don't have to be as concerned about a best hair day. Smile

Thanks also to bruingirl for sharing this information (I must have missed her post on this).

-- bebe Smile

Esteemed Contributor

Thanks for sharing this! Are you using the Treatment Oils or the Hair and Body Oils?

Get your flu shot...because I didn't.
Valued Contributor