Super Contributor

In our state all salons are now open while Infection rates are climbing every day.  In a town of 85,000 we have over 30 new cases every day.  No salons for us.  So yesterday I gave dear hubby a full hair cut.  I watched several YouTube instructinal videos and had ordered quality hair clippers.  To be honest, I was scared and so was my husband.  It turned out great.  Better than some of the cuts from his usual barber.  Hubby was so impressed that he gave me a $20 tip and said I was an artist.  Having been married for 40 years that says a lot.  I think he will let me cut his hair form now on.

Super Contributor

Forgot - I did a business cut (on YouTube)  used clippers and scissors.  Heck I impressed myself. 

Esteemed Contributor

Good for you! You deserve to be proud of yourself. Maybe you ought to have him pass the word around to his friends and neighbors.......earn a little $$$ for yourself. Woman Happy

Honored Contributor

@TW 

Congratulations

Keep charging him!

"Animals are not my whole world, but they have made my world whole" ~ Roger Caras
Esteemed Contributor

TW, I started to cut my dh's hair probably 10-12 years ago. I watched a video & the first try wasn't too bad.  He doesn't have a lot of hair and he tells me "it will grow back.". After 50 years of marriage, I am waiting for my tip.  Lol. Heck, we are still waiting to go out for a nice dinner because we went on house arrest ( March 14th) the night before our 50th wedding anniversary.  

Honored Contributor

@TW    Only if the $20 tips keep coming!

New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Honored Contributor

@TW I've been doing my husband's hair for several years.  It's really easy with good clippers and the one we have has many different sized attachments (the key to a good cut!)

Esteemed Contributor