Frequent Contributor

Hi, this is my first posting and it's about Wen

I am relatively new to the world of Wen, I really started using it since March. I have a question though please....I saw a thread about BGT v. Wen Kids....I like the rice based BGT but wanted to try something without menthol which Kids seems like the only option. The length of my hair is dry but it gets oily at the scalp pretty quickly. It's not fine and probably average thickness (kind of like the models Sheila/Hendrika?).

Do you think Kids would be moisturizing enough for me? I have tried SAM, TT and POM and while I thought they were ok I prefer the BGT (it seemed easier to rinse out).

Respected Contributor

Re: Hi, this is my first posting and it's about Wen

HI, welcome to the forum.

If you want to try one of the Kids' formulas, then SB is the most moisturizing. My husband thinks it is more moisturizing than Fig and he has curly dry hair.

SAM is very drying for me. Pom is okay if I mix it with Fig. I did not find TT moisturizing for my hair at all and had issues with the scent.

You might want to try mixing scents for each rinse. Many people find that it works best. Or you can use a different scent for each rinse.

I would definitely suggest trying the oils.

Have fun and happy wenning.

Honored Contributor

sugarina, welcome to the Wen forum and to the wonderful world of Wen!!! {#emotions_dlg.thumbup}

I haven't tried the Kids CCs so I can't make any suggestions there, but I wanted to suggest that you take a look at CA. It's the most clarifying CC. It's formulated for people who have an oily scalp and dry hair.

I have shoulder length thin/fine hair and this is my regimin:

* first cleanse - TT (rotating CA and BGT in occassionally)

* second cleanse - I rotate using 613, BGT & all the seasonals.

-- bebeSmile Wen FAQ - key Wen links - Wen 101 - tips from Chaz Dean Studio

Honored Contributor