Super Contributor

May I please get your recommendations on a hand cream or lotion that sinks in quickly and doesn't leave an oily/greasy residue?  I am lucky that I don't have dry skin, but I do wash my hands A LOT (I work in healthcare) and in the winter my hands get dry.  But if the lotion/cream doesn't sink in immediately and leave my hands residue-free, I tend to wipe if off, which obviously negates the point of using it to begin with!  Smiley Very Happy

I prefer unscented products. Thanks so much for your expert recommendations! 

Honored Contributor

This is what we use in the kitchen 

IMG_0057.JPG

Honored Contributor

@Beccaboone2- I recall this being a recent topic so you might try using the search feature to bring up any prior discussions.

Skinn Hand Restore is my usual favorite, but another one I really like is Look Ma New Hands from the Tru Blue Spa line at Bath and Body Works.  There's parafin in the ingredients so it leaves a seal of sorts to protect your hands and lasts through a few washings.  We have a relative who is a surgeon and he likes it in the winter too.  I'm waiting to use up some of my stash, but eventually I'd like to try Skinfix.  There's a 3 tube set here on QVC for around $20.  The First Aid brand sounds kinda good too.

Honored Contributor

@Beccaboone2@JeanLouiseFinch@OKPrincess

I am really loving Beekman whipped body cream!

~Have a Kind Heart, Fierce Mind, Brave Spirit~
Respected Contributor

Dr Jonathan's Eczema cream is excellent and no scent.  He named it Eczema cream, but I use it all the time even though I don't have any skin condition except dry, especially in the winter because it is a quality made cream that works and is not greasy.  He does make lotions too, but this cream is so good, it's what I usually use.

All his products are made with cranberry seed oil, which contanins a special healing type of Vit E, and are aloe based.  You only need a very small amount and has lasted me through a hand washing.