Not applicable

Just trying to see if I'm the only weirdo who notices all the hair coming out on my hands and on the wide tooth comb when I condition my hair in the shower. How normal is this? I'm very new to WEN, my first week. I seriously want to love this product because it smells amazing (I ordered the new Honey Lilac scent and oh my I love it!).

There's also small hairs in the sink when I comb my hair before bed (small hair, like breakage) that I had never noticed before WEN.

What gives? Is my hair just going through a phase before it gets to the beautiful amazing luscious locks I'm so hoping for and saw on the models?

And what product do you recommend for some volume? I normally wear a mousse but haven't put any of that stuff in my hair since WEN (I love how clean my hair feels without products in it!). But I'm missing the volume. Any WEN recommendations?

Thanks for your input!

Respected Contributor
Whatever condition your hair was in before using WEN remember it's still there breaking etc. As your new WEN hair grows in you'll be cutting off what we call 'poo hair'. Also, I find that with WEN I don't shed all over the place, but the hair that you normally lose (75-200 hairs a day) comes out in the shower when I comb through my CC. So yes that's normal. I much prefer it to shedding everywhere. I've used WEN for over 3 yrs. My hair is healthiest ever, longer than ever and I throw hair away after every shower. The longer the hairs the bigger the clump.

the volumizing treatment mist really helps, as well as the WEN mousse. I use both on wet hair but they can both be used on dry hair. This mousse will not make your hair crunchy. The VTS is a hairspray on dry hair. I put it on my roots with my fingers if I really want lift.

Happy WEN Girl since 1/12/2012
Frequent Contributor