Respected Contributor

Hello my fellow beauty buddies! What do you do to help your hair grow and be healthy? I saw today that some companies offer a lot of different products.  All of them claim to deliver great results.... I was just wondering what has worked for you my friends? Have a great day!

Honored Contributor

Omega 3 capsules.....(no "witchcraft" ingredients)

♥Surface of the Sun♥
Trusted Contributor

@Franklinbell wrote:

Hello my fellow beauty buddies! What do you do to help your hair grow and be healthy? I saw today that some companies offer a lot of different products.  All of them claim to deliver great results.... I was just wondering what has worked for you my friends? Have a great day!

I am a pro at this. Last September, I had a bleaching incident and fried off over half of my hair to my scalp.  I use a ton of Olaplex, cut down on the heat and I now use a heat protector when I do use heat. Lots and lots of scalp massage, like 3-4 times a day for 5-10 minutes, collagen, hair, skin, nail vitamins, and a lot of protein.

I am getting half an inch of growth a month which my stylist tells me is optimal, and very few people get that much. I still bleach my hair, and my hair has never been healthier and has as much shine as I do now. I will be back at my original length next year, and the whole process will take 21 months.

Honored Contributor

I've had success using a Theradome cap, doing treatments every other night, and using a topical hair peptide serum by The Ordinary. Also, as an internal approach, I take a good assortment of supplements and hydrolyzed liquid collagen.  Based on a recommendation in another recent thread, I have started taking bamboo extract too. 

Honored Contributor

I don't do anything special special - but I do wash and blow dry everyday.  

I use all sorts of different shampoos and conditioners and hair spray.  Maybe that's the trick ... keep switching products.