Super Contributor
Has anyone tried one of those hair growth hats with the lights inside of the cap? I have been considering one but they are very expensive and I wanted to know if anyone had any personal experience with it. If so. What brand?
Honored Contributor

@GoodyShoes 

I've owned two different 'caps'. First was the iGrow helmet thing which did okay. I saw some new hair but less than I expected. Second one is a CapillusPro cap which I have been using very successfully for a few years. My hair has really filled in where I had thinning and now I can wear my hair the way I want it not having to worry about those thin areas showing any more. The CapillusPro is expensive but it is a once-in-a-lifetime purchase and I have no regrets buying it.

Honored Contributor

@SilleeMee wrote:

@GoodyShoes 

I've owned two different 'caps'. First was the iGrow helmet thing which did okay. I saw some new hair but less than I expected. Second one is a CapillusPro cap which I have been using very successfully for a few years. My hair has really filled in where I had thinning and now I can wear my hair the way I want it not having to worry about those thin areas showing any more. The CapillusPro is expensive but it is a once-in-a-lifetime purchase and I have no regrets buying it.

I would hate to feel relient on the cap... what if it broke and you could not use it? would your hair quit growing like before? 

Honored Contributor

@SeaMaiden wrote:

@SilleeMee wrote:

@GoodyShoes 

I would hate to feel relient on the cap... what if it broke and you could not use it? would your hair quit growing like before? 

@SeaMaiden 

Hair will return to what it use to be if the cap is not used. Not sure how long it takes to do that and I'm not about to find out either. On only one occasion I had a problem with my battery pack and the cap wouldn't turn on so I just called for a replacement. It was at my door in less than a week.