Esteemed Contributor

I've been using this since Nov 2018, three times a week.  I definately have seen great results. I had a very thin spot in the center by forehead.  It is totally filled in.  I also use an oil from the big A.  Botanical Green Care Cayenne Scalp Treatment, once or twice a week. My hair looks like I'm growing out layers.

A346605No Image Found
Super Contributor

I have the laser band and it works for me.  I was using Rogine for men but had to stop due to it drying my scalp out and it itching.  The laser band takes about 3 months to start seeing results and about 5 months to see a big difference.  My hair is still not as thick as it used to be but the thinning is much better.  They say not to use it every day but every other day.  

Honored Contributor

I'm about a month behind.  I had to send my first one back and by the time I got the replacement it was time for our ski trip, so I put it off until after that.  I started at the beginning of March, so I'm 3 months in.  Maybe it's wishful thinking, but the other day I was unconsciously rubbing my fingers across my scalp at the hairline and thought I was feeling a bunch of short hairs that weren't there before. Can't really tell anything by looking though.

Valued Contributor

Thanks everyone.

I'm not sure what is working. I started Rogaine about 3 months before buying the Hair Max.

I was not careful about using it according to the directions. Sometimes I'd go a week before using it again. I didn't see any results until right before I saw the Hair Max on QVC.

I noticed small new hairs growing from the thin areas. My hair was so thin around the crown, temples. I was getting upset and decided to try Rogaine. Not seeing much progress, I ordered the Hair Max.

So, I was using Rogaine for about 3 months, noticed new hair growing and then started using the HairMax.