Honored Contributor

Re: HSN mails me thank yous with $10 gift cards!!! Why not QVC???

I get things from HSN all of the time. They do make me feel appreciated.

Respected Contributor

On 7/17/2014 kemiqueen said:
On 7/17/2014 sparklestar said:

I think it's so funny that people post these things. Just take your business to HSN and be happy. Posting this here won't get QVC to do things different. It's called competition.

I am the one who asked the original question bc I am new to both QVC and HSN. I don't know how things work and just wanted some feedback on customer incentives. I'm glad u think my post was ""funny."" Thanks to those of u who responded w/helpful info. It is much appreciated.

Question? I didn't realize it was a question. I thought you were making a statement. Sorry I was not being helpful but I didn't think it was help you were looking for.

Contributor

On 7/16/2014 nuck said:

I agree, HSN has games you can play to get free shipping (I have 2) and 15% off and I have one, so instead of looking on QVC, I will look at HSN since I have an incentive to shop there - QVC is really missing out on sales by not offering things like this.

Thanks for the info on HSN games!! I didn't know about them until I read your post!! I just won free shipping!!! Woohoo!!!!!
Honored Contributor

Too bad HSN doesn't run their own forums or at least run a forum where I could say why I'll probably never spend any money there and why the 5 people on that forum should just give it up.

I bet there's a good reason they don't risk that. I give QVC plenty of credit for not poofing all the HSN k-rap. What do you get paid to advertise for them ?- $10 doesn't seem like much.

Contributor

On 7/18/2014 millieshops said:

Too bad HSN doesn't run their own forums or at least run a forum where I could say why I'll probably never spend any money there and why the 5 people on that forum should just give it up.