Honored Contributor

HEP (Healthy Eating Program) – August 2014

Hey, all you HEPcats and HEPdogs! We had discussed making the Healthy Eating thread a monthly jam session, so I just went ahead and did a little improvisation. This is an invite to our crazy crib where you can come and break it down! I say we go 18 karat on this and really swing. If healthy eating’s not your bag, no problem. But if it is, I dig.

It’s cool, I’m booted, let’s jump!

/></p>

~My philosophy: Dogs are God's most perfect creatures. Angels, here on Earth, who teach us to be better human beings.~
Honored Contributor

Re: HEP (Healthy Eating Program) – August 2014

It's the beginning of a new month so what better time to get on board with this. I actually did something I've never done before: I finished a bottle of multivitamins (Centrum Silver).

Now if I can just remember that I have a bottle of fish oil in the fridge.

Our search for edible produce continues! I found some decent plums. What's tasting good in your area?

~My philosophy: Dogs are God's most perfect creatures. Angels, here on Earth, who teach us to be better human beings.~
Honored Contributor

I'm making roasted chickpeas as our "snack" for today's BBQ, along with a cucumber crab appetizer I read about on the boards.

Honored Contributor

On 8/2/2014 lolakimono said:

I'm making roasted chickpeas as our "snack" for today's BBQ, along with a cucumber crab appetizer I read about on the boards.

Oh, I am all about the garbanzo! A coworker is in San Francisco right now and it has me craving crab. It's one thing I miss about living in the Bay Area. I told him to grab some sourdough bread, crab, a bottle of wine, and go have a picnic in the park.

I'd kill for some good seafood right now. I mean, we have plenty of sushi here in the high desert, but I always have to ask: Where is it coming from?

Respected Contributor