Honored Contributor

OK, so I've been letting my pixie layers grow out for many months. I know it's said that frequent cuts keep split ends away and makes hair grow faster. I say BS to that. My stylist gets scissor happy and takes off inches instead of the 1/4" inch I asked for. I've been in twice in 6 mos. to get that back mullet piece cut even w/ the sides and told her "NO LAYERS". Yep, she layered the neckline, so had to start over growing that out. I've been trimming my own bangs.

So, Wednesday's appt. if she's not clear about that 1/4" & no layers...just want back closer length to sides to achieve one length bob...I'm jumping out of the chair. I don't care yet if it's even all way around. I need another few inches on sides before she can do that cut. When my hair gets to an awkward stage, I'm lucky that I can wear it curly and weird lengths is not an issue. Now the neckline is really too long.

Anyone else go to a haircut w/ photos and dread how much will actually be cut off?

Respected Contributor

Re: HAIRCUT/TRIM ON WEDNESDAY

@Shanus Maybe time to find another hair stylist. Heart

Honored Contributor

@Shanus   I hear you on your haircut struggles with stylists who kind of just don't listen to what we want. I've also taken pics in to stylists in my past, I'm convinced they just don't listen or get what we want to achieve. They more or less do what they want to do, many are scissor happy. We walk out looking nothing like what we thought we'd accomplish. Perhaps with your gilr, you just need to tell her, no cutting of the hair today. If this is the only reason you see her (because you don't get color on your hair), then my best adise would be, don't make an appointment until you really need one or want one - or maybe it's time to find someone else. That's a feat in itself though, finding a new place to go or a new stylist somewhere.

Honored Contributor

@BeccaLou wrote:

@Shanus Maybe time to find another hair stylist. Heart

I have to agree!