Respected Contributor

Gentle physical exfoliating product?

I have used philosophy's microdelivery wash on and off for years.  I just realized that I'm out of it finally so I decided to order some more.  Apparently, they have changed the formula and it's way too thick now and hard to get out of the pump.  

So.... that's a no.

Do you have gentle physical exfoliating product that you would recommend?  

Trusted Contributor

Re: Gentle physical exfoliating product?

I've been using Paula's Choice since 1995.  If you sign up for her emails they will send you coupon codes for 15 or 20% off and free shipping.  Their products are guaranteed for 60 days.  Fragrance free, no animal testing.  Also check out the website Beautypedia for reviews on drugstore/dept. store skin care and make up.

Respected Contributor

[ Edited ]

I use Paula’s Choice 2% BHA exfoliant once a week. I have sensitive skin but it doesn’t bother it.  I found once a week worked well for me but some people use it more often depending on their skin type. 

Edited to add:  oops - I guess this is chemical rather than physical. 

Respected Contributor

@henderson wrote:

I've been using Paula's Choice since 1995.  If you sign up for her emails they will send you coupon codes for 15 or 20% off and free shipping.  Their products are guaranteed for 60 days.  Fragrance free, no animal testing.  Also check out the website Beautypedia for reviews on drugstore/dept. store skin care and make up.

@hendersonI know she has chemical exfoliators.  I already have one of those that I like.  Does she have physical exfoliators too?

Respected Contributor

I noticed the same issue so will not buy again.

Esteemed Contributor

I use Dr. Denese facial wash and it works for my sensitive skin. she also has a microdermabrasive cleansing cream that is very gentle. The facial wash I use every day the cream a few times a week.