Honored Contributor

Re: Falling in Love and all the Philosophy fragrances?

@pam45 wrote:

How does one get the message to Philosophy that their fragrances are such a disappointment. I have been using Amazing Grace and Falling in Love for many years.  Since the sale of the company it's all gone down hill.  Seems like this could be turned around?  Coty- bite the bullet and bring back the original fragrances everyone loves.

I gave up writing letters and expressing my disappointment w/ Philosophy fragrances. I did what was best for me. I just stopped purchasing all those fragrances and moved on to others I liked that had staying power. If others would do the same, Philosophy may investigate the drop in sales. 

Respected Contributor

I wore Pure Grace for years and alway got compliments from strangers.  Not anymore.  It used to smell like pure soap and clean no other notes but now it is different. 

uuRe: Falling in Love and all the Philosophy fragrances?

I agree wholeheartedly with you.  Amazing Grace scent is gone almost by the time you put it on.  NO ONE comments on how nicely one smells because the scents go away.  I thought I'd give it a second chance a few months back and another BIG disappointment.  They are not using the proper (or same) scenting ingredients as the original wonderful product.  SHAME ON COTY.

Contributor