Honored Contributor

I am new to having my eye brows waxed.  I've learned the hard way that you are best going to someone that specializes in eyebrows.  

Honored Contributor

If the aloe hasn't worked, try a burn gel.  I had to do that one time when I went for what I expected to be a routine waxing and hadn't realized an eye care product I was using had retinol in it, so I said no, I haven't put retinol on my eye area.  Ouch!  Scary painful, but the burn gel gave me almost immediate relief.

In my case, the burn wasn't really the tech's fault.  She asked before she worked on me.  My pain, but my fault, too. 

Respected Contributor

I was told by my esthetician to use coconut oil.  It works also!!!

I may not agree with what you say, but I will defend, til death, your right to say it
Respected Contributor

I have had my eyebrows waxed for a long, long time and have never experienced any redness that lasted longer than a few minutes.  I usually am out shopping and keep on going after my wax.  Now I will admit I have been going to the same person during this time frame and will continue to do so.  

Valued Contributor

cortizone cream , If you have any cetaphil ream that will work or aquaphor

cathy from ma

Highlighted
Respected Contributor

Wow, this is all new to me.  I had no idea women were getting their brows waxed!  My brows stopped growing about 45 years ago in my early 20's after I had been plucking them since I was a teen.  I haven't had to pluck mine in a very long time, and I only have about 12 thin hairs on each brow now.  So don't get carried away with it......you might end up like me some day.  I'd love to have my original thicker brows back!    Cat Surprised

Laura loves cats!
Honored Contributor

It sounds Ike she pulled off the top layer of skin along with the wax and hair, it is unlikely a burn.