Honored Contributor

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation. Your Likes and Dislikes

[ Edited ]

I FINALLY got to the city today and was able to buy some of this foundation.  Not sure what I think about it.  It stayed pretty tacky and I had to powder my face, something I don't do anymore since my face is so dry.  Coverage was nice but nothing exceptional.  I didn't find it buildable even tho it said it is.  I start with Neutrogena Hydroboost and Monistat Chafing Gel...same was with other foundations.

Thanks.

Esteemed Contributor

Re: Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation. Your Likes and Dislikes

I tried the EL DOUBLE WEAR FOUNDATION years ago & didn’t like it at all .... I’ve been using EL Fresh Air Makeup Base for over 30 years & wanted a change but,  I couldn’t find anything better so I went right back to it & am still using it to this day ... try it ... you might like it🙂

Honored Contributor

Thanks!  What are some highlights of why you love abou it?   What's your skin type?

Honored Contributor

@January121 wrote:

I tried the EL DOUBLE WEAR FOUNDATION years ago & didn’t like it at all .... I’ve been using EL Fresh Air Makeup Base for over 30 years & wanted a change but,  I couldn’t find anything better so I went right back to it & am still using it to this day ... try it ... you might like it🙂

@January121 

Wow!  I didn't know she still made that foundation!  I worked for EL in the mid-late 80's & I remember it from back then.

Time is just a drop in the bucket compared to eternity. It isn’t how long you live that matters; it is how well you are prepared to die. ~~Colonel Robert B. Thieme, Jr.
Honored Contributor