Honored Contributor

Re: Ends are super dry all of a sudden :(

On 3/18/2015 Lindy Lou said: May be a dumb question, but I've also been wondering if the seasonal mousse and SC could cause dryness. I sometimes wonder if they are helping or not. It's hard to figure out what's what sometimes.

you could also try not using one product at a time for awhile and see if your hair changes (either improves, there are no changes, or it gets worse) during that time? This will help you determine if they are helping or not.

Respected Contributor

On 3/17/2015 Hilary77 said:
On 3/17/2015 Colonel Meow said:
On 3/17/2015 MFitz said: Now you got me thinking. I have been using TT for about six months and use 613 about once a week. My ends also started getting very dry and split. I have been blaming it on styling tools which I use a few times a week. Maybe it is the Wen. I actually had my hair cut shorter and stopped using Wen. I loved Wen so am sad to stop using it. I'm on a trial to see if not using it helps.

I get great results when I stick to TT and FIG (my HG duo). But I had to learn the hard way about the formulas that are protein-rich, such as 613 and the seasonals.

I have learned this, too. But, for some reason, I can't resist the urge to use the protein-rich cc's like the seasonals because they smell so good. . I can use them occasionally, but if I use them for several cleanses in a row, my hair gets dry. My hair is on protein overload right now from using SHL and MIF. The last two cleanses, I have stuck to the core cc's, and I can feel the moisture coming back to my hair. When will I ever learn.? The struggle is real, lol.

The seasonals must not be as protein rich as the 613 and BGT. I can't use either of those because my hair got dry and crispy almost immediately. I have used and love the SHP and last winters cranberry mint, the SOB (always kills me to type that one!) and now the SHL. SHL has now replaced the SHP as my absolute favorite.