Trusted Contributor

Elysee Brighten and Firm Eye Duo

Elysee products were just on HSN.  Was wondering about this Eye Duo..

Elysee Brighten and Firm Eye Duo Includes:

• .5 oz. YouthSpan Micro-Firm Eye Cream
  • .25 oz. On Camera Special Treatment Concealer

No matter what concealer I  use it looks like a mess under my eyes.  Just wondering if anyone has used this and how it is, also the eye cream.  I have never tried her products before...

Honored Contributor

Re: Elysee Brighten and Firm Eye Duo

@MrsCat21 wrote:

Elysee products were just on HSN.  Was wondering about this Eye Duo..

Elysee Brighten and Firm Eye Duo Includes:

• .5 oz. YouthSpan Micro-Firm Eye Cream
  • .25 oz. On Camera Special Treatment Concealer

No matter what concealer I  use it looks like a mess under my eyes.  Just wondering if anyone has used this and how it is, also the eye cream.  I have never tried her products before...

@MrsCat21  I use a couple of the Elysee serums and like them.  I think with this set that the cream is a key part of the system unless you have an acutal undereye treatment that's working for you.  I tried the concealer before without treating the undereye area and it can settle in the fine lines and cross-hatching.  It looked much better after using my eye treatment.  The nice thing about the concealer is that it's not real thick and gloppy like Bye Bye Undereye.  It's a thinner consistency and blends in well with a tapping motion and ends with a matte finish, but isn't dry. The medium is not dark as it appears online or on tv.  It's a good color for me.  The light would look more brightening.

Honored Contributor

@MrsCat21. I bought  this duo a long time ago. I do not care for the concealer at all.... and the eye cream is nothing special.  I would suggest Bye Bye Undereye by IT cosmetics for a great concealer.   Much better.  I am still searching for the best eye cream.....

Esteemed Contributor