Respected Contributor
Giant Eagle had all 56 items in my order or an acceptable substitute so yeah, now I am thinking about eye shadow.
Esteemed Contributor

@monicakm ,You wondered about ELF eyeshadows. I have 3 quads and a single eyeshadow from that company and all are great quality. No problem with fall out, nice colors and long lasting. I use primer before applying the eyeshadow, and that helps with the staying power. 

"The more I learn about people, the more I like my dog."

Mark Twain
Trusted Contributor

When I saw this new Elf palette I had to laugh a bit, as very similar colors are in the Essence Ice Blue palette that I've been using for a few months now.  While the Elf palettes are certainly not pricey, the Essense palette is $3.99 at Ulta!  I wanted a cheap palette to take on vacation to work with my capsule wardrobe of light blue, grey and black.  It worked so well that I keep using it!  I even went back and bought the Taupe palette, the Purple palette and the Green palette!  Now I have some expensive palettes (Dior/Chanel, etc.), but I reach for these little cheapo palettes a lot!  

And I've found both Elf and Essense eyeshadows to be of very decent quality - not the softness or complete blendability of a Dior or Chanel, but pretty darn good.

Honored Contributor

@Sammijo10 wrote:

When I saw this new Elf palette I had to laugh a bit, as very similar colors are in the Essence Ice Blue palette that I've been using for a few months now.  While the Elf palettes are certainly not pricey, the Essense palette is $3.99 at Ulta!  I wanted a cheap palette to take on vacation to work with my capsule wardrobe of light blue, grey and black.  It worked so well that I keep using it!  I even went back and bought the Taupe palette, the Purple palette and the Green palette!  Now I have some expensive palettes (Dior/Chanel, etc.), but I reach for these little cheapo palettes a lot!