Valued Contributor

I have been using a skincare line for many years and while I've been happy with it, I am also older and feel changing it up might be beneficial. I read a long time ago that it is good to do this as your skin gets used to products used long term. So while I am happy with what I use, I want to change for a while.

So my question is-----if you have used both lines, do you find Elemis or Tatcha to provide the most benefits. (I'll add that I am in my 70's). I realize that no one necessarily likes every item in a product line that they like, but generally speaking, which of these two lines do you think best for mature skin???

AND if there is a particular product in either line that you REALLY like, would you please share.

TIA

Respected Contributor

I realize that I just might have been sensitive to the scent of Elemis but I could not handle it at all.  I tried it twice and both times it gave me the worst upset stomach and headache.  The skincare products seemed great but they weren't for me.  

I've used a few of the Tatcha products and I like them very much.  I particularly like the serum.  I use it nightly and find it really helps with keeping the moisture in my skin.  It goes on very smoothly and absorbs quite well.  

The line that I find working the best for me is MD Complete.  I use the Dark Spot Corrector along with the Retinol Vitamin C Concentrate, the Quench & Restore Hyaluronic Treatment and Wrinkle & Radiance Remedy.

For my neck treatment I prefer the Strivectin Neck Cream.  

Respected Contributor

Re: Elemis or Tatcha?

[ Edited ]

I like Tatcha. I love the Camelia cleansing oil. I also use The Serum Stick and the firming eye cream.

I switch on and off with Josie Maran products. I use the milk as my moisturizer.

I broke out in a rash from Elemis. 

Honored Contributor

@KBEANS wrote:

I like Tatcha. I love the Camelia cleansing oil. I also use The Serum Stick and the firming eye cream.