Regular Contributor

By now, some of you have gotten the email from Dr. Denese about the "sold out" items on her Black Friday sale. Of all the hundreds of retailers who sent out BF notices - Dr. Denese is the ONLY One from whom I have gotten an email that they will honor the BF discount on sold out items.  The others are more of a too bad for you attitude.

That reminded me of when I first encountered her products over 15 years ago. I had a question about one of her products and it was nearing the end of the work day, but I called the company number anyway to see if I could catch someone before they left for the day. 

Well, the one I got was Dr. Denese herself and she was so gracious and so informative! I am a Doctor so I had many clinical questions, and her discussion showed me how very knowledgeable and how much thought she puts into each and every product. We talked for about 40 minutes! I respect her and appreciate her and all that she does for us. I remember asking why she doesn't spin off a Doctors only line as those can be really lucrative and exclusive, like Dr. Obagi, for example. She said she hasn't done that because she wants all women to have access to excellent skin care and not only though a Doctor gatekeeper.

If any of you find any other retailers that will honor the Black Friday discount on sold out items, let me know. She's the only one I have encountered. 

.....and to those of you have your knickers in a twist because she admits to having plastic surgery....well, I would ask you why do some of you dye your hair, or put on makeup?.....we want to improve our appearance. Is that a crime, especially when she is totally transparent about it? I think not. It is also clear that no matter how much surgery one has, good skincare habits and products are necessary to maintain the results.

Occasional Contributor

Re: Dr. Denese - the real deal

VEry nice of her, and very nice of you to post this.

Super Contributor