Honored Contributor

Does anyone like Josie Maran Tanning Oil?

I have been using it for a couple months and just love love it. It is one of the best self tanners I have ever used, and I have tried so so many.

I see she has the self tanner body butter that has been re formulated and now gets great reviews.

Does anyone like either of these self tanners too?  Smiley Very Happy

Faith is the strength by which a shattered world shall emerge into the light. —Helen Keller
Valued Contributor

Re: Does anyone like Josie Maran Tanning Oil?

I have tried every tanning brand QVC has to offer over the last 10 years. I have had successful results with most of  them, but Josie's has been the best for me so far. Hers is a step above all the others for one reason- the way it fades. I am extremely pale and I wear self tanner just to look normal. Every other self tanner fades in patches. Or leaves scaley lizard looking skin. Josie's tanning oil (the one that was a tsv) has such a beautiful, natural fade that doesnt look so obvious as the others. I may try the body butter, however I really love the oil. 

Trusted Contributor

I love it. It does just naturally fade. No blotchy patches as it wears off. I only use it about once  a week. I don't want to look actually tan just a little color on my arms & legs. It feels like a self tanner right after putting it on, a little tacky, but the next morning it feels fine and it doesn't rub off on my towels or sheets. I mix in a little argan or other oil around my elbows and ankles so it doesn't grab color too much. I really like it. It doesn''t smell nasty at all. Smells good. I bought it off the bay. Way less expensive. 

Respected Contributor