Contributor

Re: Do you color your own hair?

On 4/1/2015 feline groovy said:
On 4/1/2015 TasMss said: I have been coloring my hair myself for the past 2 years. I use Demi-Permanent hair color because I have some gray at the top of my head and over my ears. I use Age Beautiful from Sally's Beauty Supply. I mix 2 colors together with the developer for demi-permanent color. It's working out great for me. And like someone else said, I can do it on my own time and as soon as I need it. I always stock up on it when it's on sale too (and is pretty inexpensive! )

I do the same with demi or semi permanent color. I recently read that mixing two colors - especially in the same color or shade range (I do a medium ash brown and dark ash brown) - gives you the most natural results.

Also read great reviews re: "Age Beautiful". 8)

feline groovy, I did not know that about mixing colors for natural look. Thanks for the tip!
Honored Contributor

On 4/10/2015 funtoshop said:
On 4/1/2015 feline groovy said:
On 4/1/2015 TasMss said: I have been coloring my hair myself for the past 2 years. I use Demi-Permanent hair color because I have some gray at the top of my head and over my ears. I use Age Beautiful from Sally's Beauty Supply. I mix 2 colors together with the developer for demi-permanent color. It's working out great for me. And like someone else said, I can do it on my own time and as soon as I need it. I always stock up on it when it's on sale too (and is pretty inexpensive! )

I do the same with demi or semi permanent color. I recently read that mixing two colors - especially in the same color or shade range (I do a medium ash brown and dark ash brown) - gives you the most natural results.

Also read great reviews re: "Age Beautiful". 8)

feline groovy, I did not know that about mixing colors for natural look. Thanks for the tip!

You're welcome, fun babe! 8-)

Read about it and thought "duh", LOL. Makes sense.

Regular Contributor