Super Contributor

Dermaroller users. See any improvement???????????

Just thought I'd check in and see how you're doing with your dermaroller. I do mine 2x monthly and use 2 different sizes. I'm 72 and want to preserve what I got as long as I can. I've been dermarolling for about 3 years and my skin looks good. Nothing magical or dramatic. Just good looking skin.{#emotions_dlg.thumbup1}

Super Contributor

Re: Dermaroller users. See any improvement???????????

Is anyone dermarolling?????

Super Contributor

Per Dr. Setterfield's guidelines, I use the 0.05 once per month. He said that size is optimal for anti-aging purposes, longer needles don't deliver as good results, and if you roll more than once monthly you're interrupting the collagen rebuilding process.

I've been following this protocol (except for a two week hiatus when I was using the Tria Anti Aging Laser) for about 4 months, and I'm beginning to see some improvement. Like you, nothing dramatic, but it takes time. My best friend has been following this protocol for about 6 months, and he mentioned the other day he just looks GOOD, can't put his finger on it, attributes to the dermaroller.

Respected Contributor

Yes, but I took a very, very long break due to absolutely no time at all. I've been managing a very large swim team since May 1 and was lucky to get to bed with a clean face. I began seeing an improvement in texture but not significant reduction in fine lines. May be that I stopped for so long but I do want to start again. I
Trusted Contributor