Occasional Contributor

Hello,

I have been using wen for about 3 years now. My hair never grew so when I started using wen I did not cut it cause for the first time in my life my hair was growing! Now I am wondering if I should cut my ends. Will cutting the ends of keep my hair growing faster? I have done all the oils and other things to help keep the ends healthy but even wen can not replace the hair that was gone or nasty before I started using wen. My family has a history of the women getting dry brittle hair as the get into the 30's I am now 35 and my hair looks better then it did when I was 30 so I know wen is working for me..........just not sure if cutting my ends would help or not. Thanks!

Respected Contributor

Yes, cutting your ends will be healthy for your hair and usually hair grows after a trim. How long is your hair?

Honored Contributor

I don't think cutting the ends affects the rate of hair growth. You just pay more attention.

Super Contributor

If you haven't cut your hair, then your ends are still the old hair from using shampoo. Using WEN has made them look better, but they are still damaged. Cutting or at least trimming will make your hair look healthier because it will take off the older, damaged hair. It won't make it grow faster because growth is from the roots, but if your ends are still dry, you might have some breakage that is keeping your hair from showing the growth.

Honored Contributor

Cutting the ends has absolutely no effect at all on how fast your hair grows out of your scalp. Once it leaves your scalp the hair itself is dead. Growth happens in the scalp.

Don't Change Your Authenticity for Approval
Esteemed Contributor
Definitely cut your ends if it's ""before Wen hair"" and damaged. Your hair will grow and soon you will have all wen hair.
Super Contributor
It won't grow faster, but it will shape it up and look healthier.
Valued Contributor