Honored Contributor

@Midmod have you thought about adding a hyaluronic acid treatment to your routine?  I'm currently using the black rice HA one by Perlier (got it on a special price, I'd never pay the regular price) and I really like it.  The Ordinary has one too that people seem to like. 

Honored Contributor

@Midmod 

I've been using a cleansing balm or oil for a few years.  First was Tatcha's Cleansing Oil and a balm I can't recall the name of and currently Glow Recipe's Cleansing Balm.  Only use them when I've worn makeup that day.  They have done a great job, rinse well and quickly and leave my face feeling soft (not dry/stripped).  I'll soon be finished with the GR Cleansing Balm and may try another one.  I have not had any problems with clogged pores or breakouts.

Valued Contributor

hmm.. I'm not sure I know what a "Cleansing Balm" is... do you have any identifiers?  .. like Brand/Product names? ..or Descriptions?  Do they work?   TIA

Feelings are simply human
How we deal with, ..or express those feelings .. is our choice
. ~ . Please be kind . ~ .

Honored Contributor

@TwinkleBell wrote:

hmm.. I'm not sure I know what a "Cleansing Balm" is... do you have any identifiers?  .. like Brand/Product names? ..or Descriptions?  Do they work?   TIA

@TwinkleBell 

Anyone can use a cleansing balm. People who wear heavy makeup, long-wearing/waterproof products (including sunscreens) and/or have sensitive/overly-dry skin will benefit the most from using cleansing balms which are oil-based cleansers designed to easily dissolve oil-based products without having to scrub. Cleansing balms do not require any water upon application and do not suds up. It's like applying a cream to your face which you massage in to help dissolve facial products,  then you wipe/rinse it away and follow up with a regular cleanser if needed.

There are many cleansing balm brands out there. I happen to like e.l.f.'s and also Clean It Zero

Respected Contributor