Contributor

Clarisonic issues and warning

I inherited two Clarisonics from my mom.  They are basically unused, as she got sick and was not able to use them.  They both charged up just fine.  The Pro would not turn on.  The Plus turned on, but when I went to use it again a week later, would not turn on.  Of course, they are out of warranty.  Clarisonic advised that these machines have batteries that should be charged at least every month or two.  I'm writing to warn others that if they aren't using their machines to at least keep them charged.  I'd also like to know if others have faced this issue or know any hacks to fix this.  I know there are YouTube videos about opening them and replacing batteries, but I'm not very good at that sort of thing. Please let me know your thoughts and/or ideas.  Thanks!

PS  Has anyone had a good experience with any of the knock off products?

Regular Contributor

Re: Clarisonic issues and warning

This probably is the craziest "hack" of them all, but my mom swears that if anything battery operated doesn't work with a new or charged battery, to put it in the freezer for a few hours, then try it.  I am just sharing this with you, not sure if I would try it on a Clarisonic or not.

Seems like Clarisonic could offer some suggestions as to what you could do, it's a shame to have two expensive products and not be able to use them.  Maybe you could contact them again and ask for a recommendation.  Sometimes it depends on who you talk to.

As far as knock off products, I have not tried any of the devices, but I do order Sonimart brush heads from Amazon and they are the same to me.  I won't pay for the expensive Clarisonic brush heads again.

Good luck!

Esteemed Contributor

@sixteencharacter