Valued Contributor

Re: Charlotte Tilbury makeup - meh

@Tricolor wrote:

@LexaMom wrote:

Her fragrance - "Scent of a Dream" is to-die-for!

Would you be able to describe the scent? I don't like florals. Is it floral?

I'm not that good at describing fragrance, but its not a pure floral - has a lot of other parts combined with florals.  Here is the description on Amazon:  

" A one-of-a-kind floral chypre perfume harmony that ignites a mind-altering fleurotic frequency. Fragrance story: Featuring a blend of joyous top notes including lemon, peach and black pepper; fleurotic heart notes of jasmine, frankincense, tuberose and violet; plus psychoactive pheromone base notes of fire tree, Iso E Super, patchouli and ambroxan, it attracts love, light, power and positivity to the wearer. The fresh, invigorating and confidence-boosting top notes develop over 15 minutes; the intoxicating floral extracts in the heart trigger desire and resonate over five hours; and the pheromone notes in the base are activated by body heat and last up to nine hours."

Valued Contributor

Re: Charlotte Tilbury makeup -

I use the Magic Cream and a little bit goes a long way.  I use it daily and I dont]'t break out and I can develop cystic acne overnight with some products.  I do use her crayon pencils.  Since they are thiick I do not have to worry about them as I do with regular eye liner pencils.  I love her finishing powders and concealer.    I have some of the eyeshadow quads and primarly use the matte colors on them.  Her blushes are great.  I guess one can say that I like her make up.

Honored Contributor

@Swedishmiss wrote:

@Shanus wrote:

@Swedishmiss. Uh oh. I forgot my Bare Minerals original powder foundation and Bisque.

Thank you for taking the time to list your favorites!!  I am especially interested in the eye makeup you recommend, as well as the blush/bronzers.  Again, thank you! 😊